Black Friday Cards

Posted: November 28, 2012 in Blog

Check out some of the cards I got from COMC.com on Black Friday and during that weekend. None of the cards are earth shattering, no 1/1s, patches, or autographs. Just base, a few numbered parallel cards and one relic for the player collections. They are all pretty basic, but I llike them and that’s all that matters! After all the blaster pack posts, I will show more of what I picked up.

2011 Topps Tier One Purple #85 - Brooks Robinson/25 - Courtesy of COMC.com
First is a 2011 Tier One purple parallel of Brooks Robinson numbered to a lowly 25! I was actually really surprised to pick this up, I saw quite a few with really high prices out there. Can’t wait to get this card in hand. Really like how it looks online.

2011 Topps Tier One Blue #85 - Brooks Robinson/199 - Courtesy of COMC.com
I also got the Blue parallel! Numbered out of 199. I think I prefer the look of the purple better. Anyways I am one more card closer to finishing a rainbow of parallels. Now I am hopeful the Brooks black (/50) and gold (/1) parallel show up on COMC.

And to finish this COMC Black Friday sampling, a Ray Lewis national convention card.
2012 Panini National Convention Team Colors Baltimore #4 - Ray Lewis - Courtesy of COMC.com
It’s a cool card and I really like the text on the back. It reads: “One of the all-time greats was named to his 13th Pro Bowl in 2011, a record for inside or middle linebackers. He missed a month due to injury, but still led the Ravens in tackles (95). His sack of Houston’s Matt Schaub in week 6 made Lewis the first player in NFL history with 40 sacks and 30 interceptions.”
Don’t think these are rare at all, but it is an additional card to the Lewis collection!

Images are Courtesy of COMC.com

Leave a Reply

