Discounted Blaster

Posted: November 26, 2012 in Blog

I was walking around my local Target to get dog food and stopped by the card aisle. Once I was there I was greeted by a great sight…

I meant how often do you see $12 current year blasters? I had to pick it up!

I rarely read the fine print on a blaster, but for some reason I did. And that the following statement jumped out at me:

Maybe I have missed this on past blasters: “Potential Canadian winners will be required to first correctly answer the mathematical skill-test question…”

Really??? Did I miss something? A math question for JUST Canadian entries???

Any ways, the real reason you guys came to my humble blog, the cards. Here is pack 1!

113 – Carlos Ruiz (Philadelphia Phillies)
282 – Jordan Walden (Angels)
28 – Michael Morse (Washington Nationals)

112 – Neil Walker (Pittsburgh Pirates) Mini

GS- DJ Glove Stories – Derek Jeter (NY Yankees)

SS- EA Sliding Stars – Elvis Andrus (Texas Rangers)

Comments
  1. CaptKirk42 says:

    I’ve seen/heard about the “Canadian Math Question” thing for contest entries I’m not sure what the deal is with them… hmmm let me try a quick Google search…. of course its some sort of legal “anti–gambling” thing http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skill_testing_question http://randsco.com/index.php/2009/07/13/crazy_canadian_contests

Leave a Reply

