COMC- Die Cut Card

Posted: November 20, 2012 in Blog
Tags: ,

2012 Topps Golden Moments Die Cuts #GMDC32 - Jim Palmer - Courtesy of CheckOutMyCards.com
2012 Topps Golden Moments Die Cuts #GMDC32

I picked this card up because I thought it was cool. I really like the die cut cards. At the time of purchase I was out of the blogging world, and I really don’t know anything about it. So what is the deal with this insert? Are these rare? Or hard to find?

I am looking at picking up the Robinson and Ripken cards from this set and the cost is quite a bit higher than what I paid for this card.

Images courtesy of http://www.checkoutmycards.com

Comments
  1. nighttimeowl says:

    These were the cards you could win off of Topps’ Golden Giveaway site this year (you probably saw the giveaway code cards inserted in packs). They were kind of difficult to redeem on the site — all I ever redeemed were fake coins. So, yeah, they’re sort of hard to find.

Leave a Reply

